Flora Community Unit School District #35 - Flora, IL - FHJHS Home (scroll down for calendar of events) //www.floraschools.com/pro/events_rss.cfm?detailid=303768 Flora Community Unit School District #35 - Flora, IL - FHJHS Home (scroll down for calendar of events) en-us Athletic Policy Meeting for Parents/Students - July 31, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3751&memberid=675 Held at: Harry Penry Auditorium Tue, 31 Jul 2018 19:00:00 Central Registration - August 2, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3752&memberid=675 Held at: FHS Commons Thu, 02 Aug 2018 09:00:00 Freshmen Orientation - August 7, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3753&memberid=675 Held at: FHS Auditorium Tue, 07 Aug 2018 18:00:00 6th Grade Orientation - August 9, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3754&memberid=675 Held at: Floyd Henson Jr. High School Thu, 09 Aug 2018 18:00:00 Teacher Institute-No School - August 13, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3756&memberid=675 Mon, 13 Aug 2018 Board of Education Meeting - August 13, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3755&memberid=675 Held at: Administration Office Mon, 13 Aug 2018 17:30:00 Teacher Institute-No School - August 14, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3757&memberid=675 Tue, 14 Aug 2018 K-5 Open House - August 14, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3758&memberid=675 Held at: Flora Elementary School Tue, 14 Aug 2018 18:00:00 First Official Day of School for students - August 15, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3759&memberid=675 Wed, 15 Aug 2018 FHJHS Open House - August 21, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3760&memberid=675 Held at: Floyd Henson Jr. High School Tue, 21 Aug 2018 17:30:00 Flora High School Open House - August 21, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3761&memberid=675 Tue, 21 Aug 2018 18:30:00 FHS Student Pictures - August 28, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3762&memberid=675 Tue, 28 Aug 2018 Early Dismissal-2:00 pm - August 31, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3763&memberid=675 Fri, 31 Aug 2018 Labor Day-No School - September 3, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3764&memberid=675 Mon, 03 Sep 2018 Curriculum Advisory Council Meeting - September 12, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3765&memberid=675 Held at: Administration Office Wed, 12 Sep 2018 08:45:00 Mid-term for 1st Quarter - September 14, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3766&memberid=675 Fri, 14 Sep 2018 Board of Education Meeting - September 17, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3767&memberid=675 Held at: Administration Office Mon, 17 Sep 2018 17:30:00 Mid-term Progress Reports Go Home - September 19, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3768&memberid=675 Wed, 19 Sep 2018 Early Dismissal-2:00 pm - September 21, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3769&memberid=675 Fri, 21 Sep 2018 FHS Homcoming Football Game - September 21, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3770&memberid=675 Fri, 21 Sep 2018 FHS Homecoming Dance - September 22, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3771&memberid=675 Held at: FHS Sat, 22 Sep 2018 FHS Picture Retake Day - September 25, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3772&memberid=675 Tue, 25 Sep 2018 Appleknocker Festival sponsored by FAF - September 29, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3773&memberid=675 Held at: Flora Elementary School Sat, 29 Sep 2018 Parent-Teacher Conferences-No School - October 4, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3774&memberid=675 Thu, 04 Oct 2018 12:00:00 No School - October 5, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3775&memberid=675 Fri, 05 Oct 2018 Columbus Day-No School - October 8, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3776&memberid=675 Mon, 08 Oct 2018 End of 1st Quarter - October 12, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3777&memberid=675 Fri, 12 Oct 2018 Board of Education Meeting - October 15, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3778&memberid=675 Held at: Administration Office Mon, 15 Oct 2018 Elementary School Pictures - October 17, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3779&memberid=675 Held at: Flora Elementary School Wed, 17 Oct 2018 FHJHS School Pictures - October 18, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3780&memberid=675 Held at: Floyd Henson Jr. High School Thu, 18 Oct 2018 Grade Cards/Grade Slips Issued - October 18, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3781&memberid=675 Thu, 18 Oct 2018 Teacher Institute-No School - October 19, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3782&memberid=675 Fri, 19 Oct 2018 Curriculum Advisory Council Meeting - October 31, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3783&memberid=675 Held at: Administration Office Wed, 31 Oct 2018 08:45:00 Radiothon sponsored by FAF - November 1, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3784&memberid=675 Held at: FHS Commons Thu, 01 Nov 2018 18:00:00 Early Dismissal-2:00 pm - November 8, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3785&memberid=675 Thu, 08 Nov 2018 No School in honor of Veteran's DAy - November 9, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3786&memberid=675 Fri, 09 Nov 2018 Board of Education Meeting - November 14, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3787&memberid=675 Held at: Administration Office Wed, 14 Nov 2018 17:30:00 Elementary School Picture Retakes - November 15, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3788&memberid=675 Thu, 15 Nov 2018 FHJHS Picture Retakes - November 15, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3789&memberid=675 Thu, 15 Nov 2018 Mid-term for 2nd Quarter - November 16, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3790&memberid=675 Fri, 16 Nov 2018 Mid-term Progress Reports Sent Home - November 20, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3791&memberid=675 Tue, 20 Nov 2018 Day Before Thanksgiving-No School - November 21, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3792&memberid=675 Wed, 21 Nov 2018 Thanksgiving Day-No School - November 22, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3793&memberid=675 Thu, 22 Nov 2018 Day After Thanksgiving-No School - November 23, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3794&memberid=675 Fri, 23 Nov 2018 High School Band Christmas Concert - December 2, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3795&memberid=675 Held at: Harry Penry Auditorium Sun, 02 Dec 2018 14:00:00 Pre-K Christmas Program - December 4, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3796&memberid=675 Held at: Flora Elementary School Tue, 04 Dec 2018 09:00:00 Pre-K and Kindergarten Christmas Program - December 4, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3797&memberid=675 Held at: Flora Elementary School Tue, 04 Dec 2018 13:00:00 Flora Elementary Christmas Program Grades 1-2 - December 7, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3798&memberid=675 Held at: Flora Elementary School Fri, 07 Dec 2018 13:00:00 5th Grade/Junior High School Band/Chorus Christmas Concert - December 11, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3799&memberid=675 Held at: Floyd Henson Jr. High School Tue, 11 Dec 2018 19:00:00 Flora Elementary Christmas Program Grades 3-5 - December 14, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3800&memberid=675 Held at: Flora Elementary School Fri, 14 Dec 2018 13:00:00 Board of Education Meeting - December 19, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3801&memberid=675 Held at: Administration Office Wed, 19 Dec 2018 18:30:00 End of Second Quarter/2:00 Dismissal - December 20, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3802&memberid=675 Thu, 20 Dec 2018 Start of Christmas Break - December 21, 2018 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3803&memberid=675 Fri, 21 Dec 2018 New Year's Day-No School - January 1, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3804&memberid=675 Tue, 01 Jan 2019 Teacher Institute-No School - January 2, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3805&memberid=675 Wed, 02 Jan 2019 Students Return to School - January 3, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3806&memberid=675 Thu, 03 Jan 2019 Grade Cards/Grade Slips Issued - January 4, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3807&memberid=675 Fri, 04 Jan 2019 Technology Meeting - January 7, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3808&memberid=675 Held at: Administration Office Mon, 07 Jan 2019 14:30:00 Board of Education Meeting - January 16, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3809&memberid=675 Held at: Administration Office Wed, 16 Jan 2019 17:30:00 School Improvement Day-12:30 Dismissal - January 18, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3810&memberid=675 Fri, 18 Jan 2019 Martin Luther King's Birthday-No School - January 21, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3811&memberid=675 Mon, 21 Jan 2019 Mid-term for 3rd Quarter - February 1, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3812&memberid=675 Fri, 01 Feb 2019 Mid-term Progress Reports Sent Home - February 6, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3814&memberid=675 Wed, 06 Feb 2019 Curriculum Advisory Council Meeting - February 6, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3813&memberid=675 Held at: Administration Office Wed, 06 Feb 2019 08:45:00 School Improvement Day-12:30 Dismissal - February 15, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3815&memberid=675 Fri, 15 Feb 2019 President's Day-No School - February 18, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3816&memberid=675 Mon, 18 Feb 2019 Board of Education Meeting - February 20, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3817&memberid=675 Held at: Administration Office Wed, 20 Feb 2019 17:30:00 End of Third Quarter - March 8, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3818&memberid=675 Fri, 08 Mar 2019 School Improvement Day-12:30 Dismissal - March 8, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3819&memberid=675 Fri, 08 Mar 2019 Technology Meeting - March 11, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3820&memberid=675 Held at: Administration Office Mon, 11 Mar 2019 14:30:00 Grade Cards/Grade Slips Issued - March 15, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3821&memberid=675 Fri, 15 Mar 2019 Board of Education Meeting - March 18, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3822&memberid=675 Held at: Administration Office Mon, 18 Mar 2019 17:30:00 Spring Musical - March 22, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3823&memberid=675 Held at: Harry Penry Auditorium Fri, 22 Mar 2019 Spring Musical - March 23, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3824&memberid=675 Held at: Harry Penry Auditorium Sat, 23 Mar 2019 Spring Musical - March 24, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3825&memberid=675 Held at: Harry Penry Auditorium Sun, 24 Mar 2019 Elementary Spring Pictures - March 27, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3826&memberid=675 Wed, 27 Mar 2019 FHJHS Sports Pictures - March 28, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3827&memberid=675 Thu, 28 Mar 2019 FHJHS Spring Pictures - April 2, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3828&memberid=675 Held at: Floyd Henson Jr. High School Tue, 02 Apr 2019 Mid-Term for 4th Quarter - April 5, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3829&memberid=675 Fri, 05 Apr 2019 Curriculum Advisory Council Meeting - April 10, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3830&memberid=675 Held at: Administration Office Wed, 10 Apr 2019 08:45:00 Kindergarten Patriotic Program - April 12, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3832&memberid=675 Held at: Flora Elementary School Fri, 12 Apr 2019 13:00:00 Board of Education Meeting - April 15, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3831&memberid=675 Held at: Administration Office Mon, 15 Apr 2019 17:30:00 High School Spring Concert - April 16, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3833&memberid=675 Held at: Harry Penry Auditorium Tue, 16 Apr 2019 Early Dismissal-2:00 pm - April 17, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3834&memberid=675 Wed, 17 Apr 2019 Spring Break - April 18, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3835&memberid=675 Thu, 18 Apr 2019 Spring Break - April 19, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3836&memberid=675 Fri, 19 Apr 2019 Spring Break - April 22, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3837&memberid=675 Mon, 22 Apr 2019 Return to School - April 23, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3838&memberid=675 Tue, 23 Apr 2019 Secretary's Day - April 24, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3839&memberid=675 Wed, 24 Apr 2019 FHS Senior Awards - April 24, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3840&memberid=675 Held at: Harry Penry Auditorium Wed, 24 Apr 2019 08:30:00 FHS Pro - April 27, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3841&memberid=675 Sat, 27 Apr 2019 District Wide Spring Band Concert Grades 4-12 - April 30, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3842&memberid=675 Held at: FHS Tue, 30 Apr 2019 19:30:00 FHJHS Spring Chorus Concert - May 2, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3843&memberid=675 Held at: Floyd Henson Jr. High School Thu, 02 May 2019 19:00:00 High School Graduation - May 5, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3844&memberid=675 Held at: FHS Sun, 05 May 2019 14:00:00 Teacher Appreciation Day - May 7, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3845&memberid=675 Tue, 07 May 2019 Last Official Day of School (if no snow days) - May 17, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3846&memberid=675 Fri, 17 May 2019 Board of Education Meeting - May 20, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3847&memberid=675 Held at: Administration Office Mon, 20 May 2019 17:30:00 Last Official Day of School (if all snow days used) - May 24, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3848&memberid=675 Fri, 24 May 2019 Memorial Day - May 27, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3849&memberid=675 Mon, 27 May 2019 Flag Day - June 14, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3850&memberid=675 Fri, 14 Jun 2019 Board of Education Meeting - June 17, 2019 //www.floraschools.com/pro/event_view.cfm?eventid=3851&memberid=675 Held at: Administration Office Mon, 17 Jun 2019 17:30:00